Skip to content

Tomorrow Is Yesterday

May 9, 2011

Yes, we are still staying with the original Star Trek episode titles. I used to be a Trekkie but have definitely mellowed out over the years. With one week already passed on the new job, my tomorrows are starting to feel like yesterdays as all my programming skills are coming back to me. As the days progress, I’m remembering more and more of what I used to do as a programmer (going back in time). Love using GIT as our version control. Faster, quicker to merge, less disk space and you can work off-line and not have to be connected to the source. This is the GIT website. Try to persuade and convert you business to use it.

Subway As for lunch, well it’s been a while but I was dying for a Subway sandwich. Craving satisfied. I should be good for another week.

Also here’s a shout-out to the folks over at iVillage who I had the pleasure of meeting today during lunch. Good seeing all of you again. Until next time, keep up the good work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

